Use Inactivity Timeout

 

Check the "Use Inactivity Timeout" box on the Modify Global Settings screen to stop logging course and lesson time once a student has spent a certain number of minutes on a page.

 

You set this "time out" value in the field to the right of the box. Note that the time out value is in minutes. For example, a five minute value means that any time spent on a single page after five minutes has elapsed will not not be included in time calculations. Timing will restart as soon as the student moves to another page of training.

 

The "Use Inactivity Timeout" feature helps avoid spurious values when a student happens to leave a course open for an extended time.

 

If you want the user to exit the training rather than just stop logging time, check the Exit User When Inactivity Timeout Reached box in addition to checking this box.

 

This feature is only relevant if you are deploying to ToolBook.