Return To Last Lesson Page

 

The Return to Last Lesson Page functionality allows students to bypass the front end book and jump right back to the lesson.

 

For courses, this setting can be either True, False, or UseGlobals on the Modify Courses screen.

 

When a course is set for UseGlobals, it inherits the global setting of either True or False, set on the Modify Global Settings screen.

 

If a courses is set to return to the last lesson page (either directly or via the global setting), then the student is given the option to return to the lesson after she selects the course. If Skip Bookmarking for the lesson is true, then the student returns to the first page of the lesson. Otherwise, the student returns to the last page in the lesson that she was on.