Password Required

 

The Password Required setting refers to whether users must enter a password in order to access a course.

 

For courses, this setting can be either True, False, or UseGlobals on the Modify Courses screen.

 

When a course is set for UseGlobals, it inherits the global setting of either True or False, set on the Modify Global Settings screen.

 

If all courses in the database require a password (either directly or via the global setting), then the login box in TBK Tracker has a password field. Otherwise, students will be prompted to enter a password only when they select a "password required" course.